close arrow-right twitter
School Logo

Scawby Academy


St Hybald’s Academy trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee. It has two layers of governance:


The members of the trust are akin to shareholders and have ultimate control over the direction of the Academy Trust. They ensure the charitable company achieves its objectives, signs off the financial accounts and annual report. They may also be required to appoint new directors as and when vacancies arise.

At St Hybald’s Academy we have three members:-

Mr S Bontoft-

Mr J Irving-

Mr A Elletson


The Directors of the trust are responsible for the three core strategic functions along with ensuring compliance with Charity & Company Law and the Academy's Trust Funding Agreement. The members of the Trust are also Directors.


The three core strategic functions are: 

1-Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;

2-Holding the Executive Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils

3-Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure it's money is well spent.



Stuart Bontoft- (Chair of Directors)-

John Irving- (Vice Chair of Directors)-

Andrew Elletson



Zoe Birchall  (Executive Headteacher)



Paul Grimes

Tracey Antcliff

Emma Clipsham


Other Directors

Matthew Clarke

Julie Seaton

Neil Reeder

Nick Carolan


Finance, audit and resources committee members

Stuart Bontoft

John Irving

Zoe Birchall

Matthew Clarke

Nick Carolan

Useful Websites